Feb 15, 2011

chinese zodiacs

chinese zodiacs:


Chinese Zodiacs

Eairier, we have know about chinese new year and  lunar new year on this blog chinese new year.In china, these are 12 different anamal sighs for every single year, twelve year is a circle, and  a cycle of sixty years a more significance, we will talk about this latter in this blog!
Lately I`m interested in horoscopes and Chinese zodiac. I`m curious about these things. It's interesting that we have 12 Chinese zodiac in China, and  the west culture have 12 signs too. view chinese zodiac and chinese calendar pictures! Chinese Zodiacs
Identifying this scheme using the term "zodiac" reflects several similarities to the Western zodiac: both have time cycles divided into 12 parts, each labels at least the majority of those parts with names of animals, and each is widely associated with a culture of attributing influence of a person's relationship to the cycle upon their personality and/or events in their life. Nevertheless, there are major differences: the "Chinese" 12-part cycle is divided into years rather than months; contrary to the association with animals implied in the Greek etymology of "zodiac", actually four of the Western "signs" or "houses" are represented by humans (one such sign being the twins "Gemini") and one is the inanimate balance scale "Libra"; the animals of the Chinese zodiac are not associated with constellations, let alone those spanned by the ecliptic plane
Chinese zodiacs signs represent twelve different types of personalities. The zodiac traditionally begins with the sign of the Rat, and there are many stories about the origins of the Chinese Zodiac which explain why this is so (see below). The following are the twelve zodiac signs in order and their characteristics.[1]

Chinese Zodiacs Signs

The Chinese animal zodiac, or Sheng Xiao in Chinese Pinyin, is a rotating cycle of 12 years, with each year being represented by an animal and its reputed attributes.
Traditionally these recurring animals were used to date the years, a different animal for one year, with each animal year repeated every 12 years. There are altogether 12 animals, which are, in order, rat, ox, tiger, rabbit, dragon, snake, horse, ram, monkey, rooster, dog and pig.

Chinese Zodiac Twelve Zodiac Animals12 Chinese Zodiacs animals

Chinese Twelve Zodiacs Animals are:

鼠——Rat (子)
牛——Ox (丑)
虎——Tiger (寅)
兔——Hare (Rabbit)(卯)
龙——Dragon (辰)
蛇——Snake (巳)
马——Horse (午)
羊——Sheep (未)
猴——monkey (申)
鸡——Cock (Rooster)(酉)
狗——Dog (戌)
猪——Boar (亥 )(Pig)

The Sheng xiao (Chinese character: 生肖; pinyin: shēngxiào), better known as Chinese Zodiac, is a scheme that relates each year to an animal and its reputed attributes, according to a 12-year cycle. It has wide currency in several East Asian countries besides China and Taiwan.Chinese Zodiacs animals
Actually Chinese animal zodiac has certain similarities with the Western zodiac. Both have rotating cycles divided into 12 parts, and both imply the influence of each sign on a person’s personality. However, the differences are major. Chinese animal zodiac is divided into years, while Western zodiac is divided into months, and the animals are not associated with constellations.

if you want more details about:chinese zodiac: you can refer to article below:


chinese zodiacs summary

To sum it up, while a person might appear to be a dragon because they were born in the year of the dragon, they might also be a snake internally and an ox secretively. In total, this makes for 8,640 possible combinations (5 elements x 12 animals in the 60 year cycle (12 x 5 = 60) , 12 months, 12 times of day) that a person might be. These are all considered critical for the proper use of Chinese astrology

chinese zodiac monkey  chinese zodiac sheep chinese new year

No comments:

Post a Comment